We can only exist with your support. Donate today.

Support CJAM today.

Reaching Higher Ground In Windsor-Detroit!

CJAM is a nonprofit campus-based community radio station. We provide music and information programming not offered by mainstream commercial media in the Windsor/Detroit area. We serve people and groups within the community who are under represented or maligned by mainstream media by allowing a forum to express their views. We cannot exist without your generous support and donations.

Donate to CJAM

Browse the Store

Listen Live

Motor City is Burning (Encore) is on the air right now! Call 519-971-3630 in Windsor or 1-855-344-2526 in Detroit or drop us an email to let your voice be heard.

Play Hi-Fi Stream Play Lo-Fi Stream

We are proudly supported by:

Learn how to become a supporter.
  • RVF2016-2017 Badge
  • 20thAD
  • Untitled
Stay up to date with all the latest shows and events around Windsor / Detroit, follow @CJAMFM on Instagram.

From the Newsroom:

  • CJAM is Celebrating 33 Years On The FM Dial!

    Posted by Murad on November 15, 2016

    CJAM FM is celebrating 33 years on the FM dial! Tremendous thanks to all of our volunteers, listeners and community of supporters who make it all come together! Here’s to another 33 years!


  • CJAM TOP 30!!! November 7th – 13th // 2016!

    Posted by Murad on


    * – Indicates Canadian Content

    1 DONOVAN WOODS* – They Are Going Away EP (Meant Well Records)
    2 A LA MODE* – Perfection Salad (Self-Released)
    3 TUNS* – Tuns (Royal Mountain)
    4 BLACKIE AND THE RODEO KINGS* – Kings and Kings (File Under: Music (FU:M))
    5 CRYSTAL CASTLES* – Amnesty (I) (Republic)
    6 DELERIUM – Mythologie (Metropolis Records)
    7 MOKA ONLY* – I’m Delighted (Urbnet)
    8 VARIOUS* – 10 Years of Secret City Records (Secret City)
    9 GROENLAND* – A Wider Space (Bonsound)
    11 WE ARE WOLVES* – Wrong (Fantôme Records)
    12 MONOMYTH* – Happy Pop Family (Mint)
    13 THE HIDDEN CAMERAS* – Home On Native Land (Outside Music)
    14 SEE THROUGH TWO* – Slow Bend (All-Set!)
    15 SEE THROUGH 5* – Margins (All-Set!)
    16 A TRIBE CALLED RED* – We Are The Halluci Nation (Pirates Blend)
    17 PARKER ABBOTT TRIO* – Elevation (Self-Released)
    18 EX-CULT – Negative Growth (In The Red)
    19 WAYNE HANCOCK – Slingin’ Rhythm (Bloodshot)
    20 JEFF ROSENSTOCK – Worry. (SideOneDummy Records)
    21 STARRO – Monday (Self-Released)
    22 THE DILLINGER ESCAPE PLAN – Dissociation (Party Smasher)
    23 ZOMBA PRISON PROJECT – I Will Not Stop Singing (Six Degrees)
    24 KYLO* – Phases (Self-Released)
    25 THE JESSICA STUART FEW* – The Passage (Self-Released)
    26 DUCHESS SAYS* – Sciences Nouvelles (Bonsound)
    27 HOBO LORD* – Sweaty Already (Talking Skull Tapes)
    28 ADRIAN GLYNN* – morelightthannolight (Light Organ)
    29 FRESH SNOW* – One (Hand Drawn Dracula)
    30 ELEPHANT STONE* – Little Ship Of Fools (Self-Released)

    More Info? Click HERE!

  • CJAM TOP 30!!! October 31st – November 6th // 2016!

    Posted by Murad on November 7, 2016


    * – Indicates Canadian Content

    1 CRYSTAL CASTLES* – Amnesty (I) (Republic)
    2 BRENDAN CANNING* – Home Wrecking Years (Arts & Crafts)
    3 THE WYTCHES – All Your Happy Life (Pias)
    4 KYLO* – Phases (Self-Released)
    5 VARIOUS* – 10 Years of Secret City Records (Secret City)
    6 SONIC AVENUES* – Disconnector (Blow The Fuse)
    8 DUOTANG* – New Occupation (Stomp)
    9 SONNY KNIGHT AND THE LAKERS – Sooner Or Later (Secret Stash)
    10 SECRET SATANISTS* – Sessions 1-3 (Self-Released)
    11 ELEPHANT STONE* – Little Ship Of Fools (Self-Released)
    12 PANG ATTACK* – North Country Psychic Girls (Self-Released)
    13 SHIRANTHA BEDDAGE* – Momentum (Self-Released)
    14 A TRIBE CALLED RED* – We Are The Halluci Nation (Pirates Blend)
    15 PRE NUP* – s/t 7inch (Debt Offensive)
    16 PKEW PKEW PKEW (GUNSHOTS)* – Pkew Pkew Pkew (Royal Mountain)
    17 VARIOUS – Bobo Yéyé: Belle époque in upper volta (Numero Group)
    18 BLONDE REDHEAD – Masculin Féminin (Numero Group)
    19 THE ROYAL HOUNDS – Poker All Night Long (Self-Released)
    20 SHARON JONES AND THE DAP-KINGS – Miss Sharon Jones! (OST) (Daptone)
    21 SURVIVE – RR7349 (Relapse)
    22 BON IVER – 22, A Million (Jagjaguwar)
    23 ATMOSPHERE – Fishing Blues (Rhymesayers)
    24 NOFX – First Ditch Effort (Fat Wreck Chords)
    25 THE FRIGHTNRS – Nothing More To Say (Daptone)
    26 THE INCORRUPTIBLES – Leave It At The Door (Self-Released)
    27 CHARLOTTE DAY WILSON* – CDW (Self-Released)
    28 TANYA TAGAQ* – Retribution (Six Shooter)
    29 AMY VAN KEEKEN* – All The Time (Scorpioseventysix)
    30 ROYAL CANOE* – Something Got Lost Between Here And The Orbit (Nevado)

    More Info? Click HERE!

Tweet Tweet

Let's be Friends

We're on Facebook and we bet you are too. Let's be pals.